Skip to content
July 28, 2014 / justinbatalden

Short Story (Part 7)

The man stood in front of me with his hands shoved into his pockets. His grin grew slightly wider as he watched my gaze of curiousity changed into a look of horror. His sharp peircing blue eyes, gazed back at me through his round thin rimmed glasses. When our eyes met it sent a shiver through my spine leaving me with the feeling that he just knew what I was thinking. I turned my eyes away from him quickly.

I tried to hide my fear from him, but it was a wasted effort. He started to chuckle, moving forward, his footsteps echoed throughout the room. His chuckling increased to a small laugh. He stopped inches away from his laughter echoing throughout the room. My heart spoke up again at this point.
“Ba-Dump! Ba-Dump!”
I could feel my mind pulling back towards that field. With every reverbration of laughter my eyesight narrowed. With sudden force the man stopped laughing, as his hands rested on my shoulders. He lowered his face down to mine, eyes flashing, and grabbed my hair pulling it back hard pulling me back into reality. I let out a scream of pain and surprise.
The man brough his mouth to my ear, hot breath hit my face as he shouted “Where the fuck do you think you are going?”
I stared back at him breathing heavily and sweat trickling down my face. I tried to ask him what he wanted from me, but my tongue was stuck to the roof of my mouth.
The air in the room was stifling hot, my mind kept drifting back to the feild wishing I could feel the cool breeze brush against me. I tried to speak again, but instead a harsh cough came from my mouth spraying the man in the face with my spittle. He stood up quickly rubbing his face fiercly with his hands.
He turned back to me screaming, “Are you kidding me?”
He slammed his fist into my nose, a loud crack came from my nose and blood gushed onto my pants. I tried to scream out in pain, but the scream was silenced by the man’s hand crushing my throat.
He stared into my eyes, and whispered, ” Don’t you dare make a noise. Right now anything you have to say does not interest me. I just want you to sit here and be quiet, if you make a sound, do an unnecessary movement, or cause me to become upset . . . .”
He let go of my throat and stepped back, he ran his hands through his hair letting out an exasperated sigh. His eyes ran over my whole person, as if to analyze me completely for later use. He turned away quickly as his eyes were filled with a look of disgust.
” Your kind disgusts me,” the whispered back to me.
He rested his hands on his knees breathing heavily, as his body started shudder.
Through sobs he spluttered out, ” You all have the same disgusting scent and look.”
I stared at back of the man’s head trying to figure out what he meant by that, and as if he read my mind he turned around quickly landing a fist on my cheek. He hit me with such force that I fell over onto the steel floor with a loud clang as my skull bounced off the ground. I had a chance to glimspe the man’s face of rage before my vision was filled with the metal floor.

Leave a Reply

