Skip to content
September 11, 2011 / justinbatalden

Sudden Deaths, Sudden Births

Sudden revolving cycles

Circle of life is easier to say

Or so I heard from Walter

But I honestly don’t care

Kind of a load of Bullshit

But the more I think

The more I realize Walter was right.

Life doesn’t stop

Life won’t stop for me

For anyone

[I’m just the Mother Fucker

Who tried to stand still

On this damn hamster wheel

The one who was ran over

and has to catch up

But god damn us all

if I should do it again]

Relationships change people

Make both people different

But then again I’m still me

She is still her

We are trying to meld

Both our own ways

which clash and I fall back

not fixing anything

 

Leave a Reply

