Skip to content
September 11, 2011 / justinbatalden

I stand to be one

One of many but one

I fall for the words

The words of many

But they are my words

My mouth is speaking

What comes into my heart

I scream for release

Release of the blissful

And I yell to the world

Use your soul

reach for the truth

Fell for the one

One truth of life

Our meaningful life

No God is here to save

Save the Faithful

Condemn the Unfaithful

We are on our own

So live life to the fullest

Or at least to your liking

stop following a business

And Follow Yourself

Hold your belief

And forget the one that Forgot.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe / Oct 14 2011 12:26 PM

    awesome, have fun.

  2. William Leed / Oct 14 2011 3:19 PM

    Enjoyed your entry. Good job!
    William

  3. Kirtimalini Kuber / Oct 15 2011 9:52 AM

    Lovely work. I liked the way you repeat some words – ending a line and beginning the next with the same… Creates an haunting rhythm.

    Very well done!

    Happy rally!!

    • justinbatalden / Oct 15 2011 10:21 AM

      Thanks it is actually one of my favorite kind of rythyms

  4. The Orange Tree / Oct 15 2011 10:44 AM

    oh, yeah, save the faithful.

    😉

Leave a Reply

