Skip to content
March 12, 2011 / justinbatalden

I See

I See

I look up and see you
I look down and feel you
All that comes is tears
there is not an excuse
just an emptiness
a utter failure
all I can see is you
hands crossed
face of eternal peace
but the truth is hidden
to the many that glance in
but not to me
I see the truth of fear
despair reeks from you
I see that it wasn’t your time
No matter what you did
you couldn’t stop
the reaction came
I love you
that is why I can smell
your despair
10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. The Orange Tree / Sep 9 2011 7:44 AM

    love it,

    elegant delivery of your emotions….

  2. charlesmashburn / Oct 10 2011 5:53 AM

    Awesome write! Emotions emanate from this piece. Very well done!

    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/10/09/three-in-dreams/

  3. Seabell / Oct 10 2011 2:47 PM

    When we love someone, we can feel what they feel. Really good!

    • justinbatalden / Oct 10 2011 2:50 PM

      That could be one interperation. Glad you liked the poem

  4. Sarah Johnston / Oct 10 2011 9:34 PM

    very well penned and so emotional I do think you are right when you love someone you are one with this person and can feel what they feel
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/10/10/the-bird-of-love/

    • justinbatalden / Oct 10 2011 9:44 PM

      Thank you so much. I’m glad you enjoyed the poem. This was one of those poems that didn’t really make sense to what I was writing about until I read it ha.

  5. Jingle / Oct 11 2011 7:54 PM

    amazing.

    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

