Skip to content
March 2, 2011 / justinbatalden

This is my favorite poem that i have written and probably the only good poem I have written

My Wish

My wish to change the past
Greatly envelops myself
Can’t focus in class
All I can see is the fear
Friends showing the fear
The fear that I never want to be true
The things I said
Never going to be changed
People don’t take much notice
They think she is sick
So all they see is the empty chair
Not the fact of what I did
The ice was never there before
The tree was a spawn of death
Life of my friend is gone forever
Looking at the careless faces
All laughing and enjoying themselves
None taking notice to the emptiness
The less laughter that could be there
Why am I so lucky?
I would trade places
To rid this classroom of this emptiness

 

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jingle / Jul 20 2011 9:26 AM

    what beautiful wishes.
    very well delivered.

    Happy Potluck.
    πŸ™‚

  2. luna15 / Jul 20 2011 3:32 PM

    i believe you are a very good poet. keep it up okay

  3. Life: Between the lines / Jul 20 2011 7:06 PM

    What a sad piece!!! It speaks of regrets, loss, with a certain wistful feeling 😦
    Happy potluck!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/07/20/emu/

  4. mindlovemisery / Jul 21 2011 5:42 AM

    This is so heart-breaking and so beautifully written

    • justinbatalden / Jul 21 2011 7:33 AM

      Thanks. I think that is why this is probably my favorite poem that i have written ha.

Leave a Reply

