Skip to content
March 1, 2011 / justinbatalden

Eyes of Truth

“Eyes of Truth”

You are wrong
look
they are all lies
look into
listen to me
look into my
obey what I say
look into my eyes
I’m what you must become
look into my eyes and
stop telling me lies
look into my eyes and see
you’re not listening to me
look into my eyes and see the
obey me and listen to me
look into my eyes and see the truth
you will never work hard in life
look into my eyes and see the truth of
you will never reach your dreams
look into my eyes and see the truth of your
You have become a failure to me
look into my eyes and see the truth of your life
2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. tekia / Jul 20 2011 10:22 AM

    I think it’s that kind of doubt that makes one want to work harder to show and prove that they have the will and determination to achieve their dreams. Like the way the piece is structured too. Nice piece.

Leave a Reply

