Skip to content
February 28, 2011 / justinbatalden

The Dark

“The Dark”

My mind falls dark
pounding against bone
and flesh feeling it break
All I can see is red
flowing with tears
all I hear is the screams
the denial filling the halls
The sirens climbing
the walls filling my head
with thoughts of blood
on windows and one
ring falling through
the air followed by
a scream that cringed
soon a body fell this
time it was not out
of hate but surprise
the fists were hate
the blood was vengeful
my mind falls dark
Leave a Reply

