Skip to content
February 22, 2011 / justinbatalden

A Relief, I apologize for all these dark poems.

“A Relief”
A cry for help
That is what they called it
I called it a relief
A satisfaction to be honest
They looked down on me
Whispering among themselves
All in disgust and arrogance
Seeing the very being before them
All Bloody and worn out
And all I did was look with a smile
A Cynical smile
That is what they called it
I called it a laugh
But I can’t deny their suggestion
They looked around
searching for the person
who could have done such a thing
but what they didn’t see
That the person at their feet
was that very perpetrator
They called it a cry for help
I called it a satisfaction
Now I float above them
Watching the world go by
While I give them a cynical smile

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jingle / Jul 22 2011 8:40 PM

    lovely…
    have fun!

  2. mindlovemisery / Jul 24 2011 7:54 AM

    Gritty, raw, and so sad

    Great Job!

Leave a Reply

